---
title: "Secure zone - hidden disk partition — ZEBR.ai"
description: "Acronis Secure Zone is a special secure partition that you can create on your computer to store backups. Acronis Secure Zone uses the FAT32 file system. When…"
url: "https://zebr.ai/en/knowledge-base/secure-zone"
markdown_url: "https://zebr.ai/en/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
language: "en"
alternates:
  cs: "https://zebr.ai/cs/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  sl: "https://zebr.ai/sl/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  sk: "https://zebr.ai/sk/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  hr: "https://zebr.ai/hr/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  sr-Latn: "https://zebr.ai/sr-latn/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  bs: "https://zebr.ai/bs/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  sq: "https://zebr.ai/sq/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  fr: "https://zebr.ai/fr/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  es: "https://zebr.ai/es/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  de: "https://zebr.ai/de/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  pt-BR: "https://zebr.ai/pt-br/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  pl: "https://zebr.ai/pl/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  it: "https://zebr.ai/it/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  nl: "https://zebr.ai/nl/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  hu: "https://zebr.ai/hu/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  ro: "https://zebr.ai/ro/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  tr: "https://zebr.ai/tr/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
  id: "https://zebr.ai/id/knowledge-base/secure-zone.md"
---

[Home](https://zebr.ai/en/) [Knowledge base](https://zebr.ai/en/knowledge-base) Secure zone - hidden disk partition

# Secure zone - hidden disk partition

Acronis Secure Zone is a special secure partition that you can create on your computer to store backups. Acronis Secure Zone uses the FAT32 file system.

When you create a zone in Acronis Secure Zone, it appears in File Explorer under Other. You can browse the Acronis Secure Zone as a regular disk partition.

If the Acronis Secure Zone is password-protected, all operations except viewing version details require entering the password.

Clearing the Acronis Secure Zone

If there is not enough space in the Acronis Secure Zone for a new backup, you can:

1. Cancel the backup operation, increase the size of the Acronis Secure Zone, and then run the backup again.
2. Cancel the backup operation, manually delete some backups from the Acronis Secure Zone, and then run the backup again.

Confirm that you want to automatically delete the oldest backup of the same type (file-level or disk-level) along with all its incremental or differential versions. If there is still not enough free space afterward, the Acronis True Image application will ask for confirmation and delete another full backup. This will be repeated until there is enough free space for the new backup. If there is still not enough space after deleting all previous backups, the backup will be canceled.

To prevent the zone from becoming full, we recommend selecting the Delete the oldest backup if there is not enough space in the ASZ zone check box in the scheduled backup options. For more information, see the [Error handling](https://www.acronis.cz/web-help/Acronis_True_Image_PC_2018/index.html#269.html) section.

In Try mode, you can use Acronis Secure Zone as storage for virtual system changes. The data used will be automatically deleted when you exit Try&Decide mode.

The Acronis True Image application does not automatically delete nonstop backup versions from the Acronis Secure Zone. These versions can only be deleted manually. For more information, see the [Acronis nonstop backup data storage](https://www.acronis.cz/web-help/Acronis_True_Image_PC_2018/index.html#9264.html) topic.

---

- Source: <https://zebr.ai/en/knowledge-base/secure-zone>
- Site overview for AI agents: <https://zebr.ai/en/llms.txt>
